See What Our Customers Are Saying About Us!

 
 
5.0 | 01-03-2018
Review by Kenny D. in Tampa, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: It was fantastic. Mark was on time prior to his courtesy call.Mark had the right tools & part to complete the job to make my sliding door problem disappear with delight. I would highly recommend American Sliding Door to others with sliding door issues.

5.0 | 01-02-2018
Review by Russell C. in Largo, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Everything went great.

5.0 | 11-20-2017
Review by Jean M. in Saint Petersburg, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: On time, courteous and quick.

5.0 | 11-13-2017
Review by Kathleen C. in Lutz, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Great job - awesome!

5.0 | 11-06-2017
Review by Katherine T. in Oldsmar, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Dealing with this company was such a pleasure. After placing my need on HomeAdvisor, they called me right away. We discussed my issues and set up an appointment. The staff was great. Letting me know what the problem was and the cost to fix. They even gave me helpful hints to prevent sliding glass door future problems. I definitely recommend.

5.0 | 10-26-2017
Review by Fatima M. in Tierra Verde, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Very Professional in every way!

5.0 | 10-03-2017
Review by Patricio R. in Tampa, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks

5.0 | 10-02-2017
Review by Jose C. in Tarpon Springs, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Tim was very conscious and hard working. He is a professional and the company responded well. Although it took longer then promised due to the door delivery from the manufacture.

5.0 | 09-16-2017
Review by Connie W. in Lutz, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: My doors work beautifully!

5.0 | 08-25-2017
Review by Robin V. in Land O Lakes, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Great company. Wonderful service.

5.0 | 08-11-2017
Review by Melissa S. in Lutz, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: This company is terrific. They arrived on time, fixed my sliding glass door in under 10 minutes and gave me many helpful tips on how to maintain it to avoid future issues. They are wonderful.

5.0 | 07-26-2017
Review by a Homeowner in Seffner, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: They were very professional and prompt. Would definitely recommend.

5.0 | 07-19-2017
Review by Tami W. in Tampa, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
 
4.5 | 07-14-2017
Review by Janice F. in Tampa, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: This business was able to get someone out here within a week. They were very professional and knew exactly what they were doing. I am completely satisfied--my sliding glass door works better than it ever has--I can open and close it with a finger!!!

5.0 | 07-02-2017
Review by Cathy S. in Brandon, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: I think all repair services are expensive if I am being honest.....but unless you can do it yourself, or you know someone, which I don't....you have to pay. So you should not ask that question....how do you rate the value for the money..............what do you want us to say? Dave did a great job.......I would hire him again.......

5.0 | 06-15-2017
Review by Robert B. in Clearwater, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Good job at a fair price. Door works better now than it ever has.

5.0 | 05-30-2017
Review by a Homeowner in tarpon springs, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: On time. No problems.

5.0 | 05-30-2017
Review by Joanne D. in Palm Harbor, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: very efficient and clean.

5.0 | 05-24-2017
Review by Mimi s H. in Clearwater, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: I broke an older glass sliding door. The tech was very meticulous when measuring for replacement glass because it was an odd size. Delivered when promised, fit perfectly and works like new. Thanks!!

5.0 | 05-24-2017
Review by Daniel A. in Land O Lakes, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Great business to work with.


5.0 | 05-23-2015
Review by Patsy R. in Land O Lakes, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Took the time to explained everything and showed me the issues with my door.


5.0 | 04-24-2017
Review by Joe M. in Wesley Chapel, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: First they called and arrived early, explained and showed me the problem and corrected it quickly, and within the quote. The warranty also helps

5.0 | 04-21-2017
Review by Ashish C. in Safety Harbor, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Professional people.

5.0 | 04-17-2017
Review by Elaine W. in Clearwater, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: fabulous..recommend to everyone

5.0 | 04-15-2017
Review by Rebecca L. in Saint Petersburg, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Comments: Quinton was great love the customer service great job.

 
 
Letter from customer Jul 2015

INCREDIBLE JOB!!
To all of you at American General Contracting,

It is all too easy to let GOOD DEEDS or GREAT WORK to be expected or go
unnoticed. Well this was such great work that I had to take this moment
to tell everyone that American General Contracting is the best work I
have ever seen in the Tampa Bay area.

Every activity that I have done with American General
Contracting/American Sliding Doors has been exceptional: the sales
process that included credentials, pertinent details, and my ability to
find that the company is on Angie's list; the accounting that worked
closely to assure perfection on the paperwork to the bank to release the
insurance funds; the professional services installed the product with
perfection and complete courtesy. In my experience, for the time I have
lived in Florida, there is no other company that has made the customer
experience where all areas are 10's. I expect you to grow exponentially
so my only caution would be grow in the same way.


5.0 | 11-06-2015
Review by Ronald K. in Port Richey, FL
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Good job and very fair on price.

5.0 | 09-11-2015
Review by Richard N. in Ozona, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks

5.0 | 08-18-2015
Review by Joe G. in Brandon, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Prompt service and good job done.

5.0 | 08-04-2015
Review by Homeowner in Tarpon Springs, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Excellent service and on time.

5.0 | 07-30-2015
Review by Theresa E. in Brandon, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Responded in a timely manner. Very courteous and explained the work done. Plan to use this company again!
 
4.5 | 07-22-2015
Review by Annette B. in Palm Springs, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Arrived on time and were efficient.

5.0 | 07-06-2015
Review by William G. in Land O Lakes, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Very thorough in their evaluation and give you options. They take time to discuss the issues causing the problem and make sure you know what needs to be done to correct it.

5.0 | 07-01-2015
Review by James W D. in Dade City, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Good representative for your company. keep my sister happy and you did. Nuff Said!

5.0 | 06-30-2015
Review by Susan G. in New Port Richey, FL

5.0
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Super job, great value,. Would definitely use them again. Very happy!

4.5 | 06-10-2015
Review by Chuck J. in St. Petersburg, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Did a good job.

5.0 | 05-29-2015
Review by Malene P. in Wesley Chapel, FL
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Repaired by sliding glass doors that 2 other companies said couldn't be fixed. The techs were professional, courteous, and informative. I would use them again in a heartbeat. My doors open so smoothly now it's almost unbelievable.

4.5 | 10-25-2016
Review by a homeowner in Oldsmar, FL
Project:Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Technician was on time, pleasant, explained options and the performed the work. He did a fine job.

5.0 | 10-15-2016
Review by a homeowner in Sun City Center, FL
Project:Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
great job, great service